Looking Back Can Lead to Further Evolution

Pieces 20 resized

Pieces 20

I finally finished taking photographs of these small paintings. I had not held one of these works in my hands for a while. These original forty-two works have been a springboard for all of the new work I have since created and have yet to post on my blog. (If you want a sneak preview of some of that work, click Forrestal Contemporary Art to like my page on Facebook.  I post daily images of my progress with a quick description of what is happening).  It is important for me to look back to these original works to remind myself of the intent.  An organic shift or change in path is natural in the artistic process. I have figured out that the raw quality that these small paintings possess is crucial to my expressive intent.  So in these final weeks of preparing for my exhibition, I plan to keep this concept in the back of my mind.

Pieces 21 resize

Pieces 21

Pieces 22 resize

Pieces 22

Pieces 23 resize

Pieces 23

Leave a Reply

