So Much to Do–So Little Time

I have been busy completing so many different tasks, that the task of updating my blog got pushed to the back burner. The end of my teaching year is quickly approaching which means there has been piles of grading, student artwork to frame for our school  district show, and lesson plans in which to make final adjustments.  

Last I blogged, I included images of the mask I created for The Denver Hospice fundraiser. My mask is now up for auction on The Denver Hospice website and is on display at the Cherry Creek Shopping Mall in Denver. I have one bid so far, but I would love more!

I also participated in the Colorado Art Education Association’s Art Show that was on Santa Fe Drive in Denver for the month of April. Found #3 was on display along with many spectacular works of art created by art educators throughout the state of Colorado. Being that this was a juried show with many submissions, I was excited my painting was selected.

Finally, I am gearing up for another solo exhibition that opens this Friday, May 4th at The Brush and Comb in the Tennyson Street Art District in Denver. The reception is from 6-9 and I look forward to a wonderful evening!

3 thoughts on “So Much to Do–So Little Time

Leave a Reply

