An Abundance of Happenings

STUDIO UPDATE:  

My new studio space is still in the process of being insulated for winter. Therefore, I have not been able to create any new paintings. But, I am antsy to get painting again! Three new windows were installed in the studio which made a HUGE improvement in the amount of natural light and fresh air I will have.

More Light!

ART SHOW OPPORTUNITIES:

A few opportunities have opened up which contributes to my desire to get back into the studio. I will have a solo exhibition that hangs for two months starting in November and running through December of this year. The show will be at Anthology Fine Art on Santa Fe Drive in Denver. I have several ideas for new paintings rolling around in my head that I would like to complete for this show.

I will be creating a mask for the The Mask Project: A Benefit for The Denver Hospice. I am excited I was contacted to participate in this massive effort to raise funds for The Denver Hospice.   Hundreds of masks are created by artists, celebrities, sports figures, and community leaders and are auctioned online.  Many masks will also be on display at the Cherry Creek Shopping Center starting April 14, 2012.  This is such a neat way to give back to the Denver community. I already have my mask!

I have eight paintings hanging in the gallery at Main Street Creatives in Brighton, Colorado.  This facility is the first of its kind in Brighton!  Aside from providing display opportunities, there are studio spaces available for artists and art classes located in the same building.  It is the place to go in Brighton in if you are looking for art!  I was in attendance for the grand opening of Main Street Creatives this past Friday.

Main Street Creatives

SALES!!!:

Kaiser Permanente purchased three of my paintings for the business’s permanent collection! Reflection XVII, Reflection XX, Reflection XXV, and a paragraph about my work will hang in the new health facility. It was such a thrill to get the phone call and I am so very grateful!

Reflection XVII

Reflection XX

Reflection XXV


One thought on “An Abundance of Happenings

Leave a Reply

