Reflection XXXI

Reflection XXXI

I have been creating many new Presence paintings for my show I will hang in three weeks.  To keep my mind fresh, I work on other series while Presence paintings dry. Reflection XXXI came about by using similar colors from Presence #28.

Apparently my painting posture paired with bending over students’ artwork all day has caused some bad things to happen in my upper back and neck. I am working with a professional to correct the issues.  I am under orders to rest this weekend until I gain full mobility of my neck again, hah! So any painters out there, watch your pasture and do not bend over your work!

Leave a Reply

