Two Paintings Today!

Reflection XXIX

I am posting two finished paintings today to celebrate an unexpected day off of work.  The temperature dipped so far below zero that it forced schools to close.  I am spending all day in my studio painting away!  I completed these two paintings this morning.  When I selected colors for these paintings days ago, I did not realize I chose a similar color scheme for both.  I find it interesting that even though the colors are similar, the method in which they were combined still makes the paintings look completely different.

 

Presence #24

 

Leave a Reply

