Presence #23

Presence #23

After completing three large works a week ago, I decided to return to painting smaller. I would like to build my Presence series for my show in April. The venue will nicely fit smaller works and smaller paintings may have a better chance of selling. Presence #23 is slightly different from other paintings in the series because I allowed most of the canvas to be taken up by the drips.  I also did not add extra layers on top of the dripped area.  The solid color flanking each side of the drips is not a color I normally use, but it is growing on me.  I have a few more Presence paintings in the works and as I was writing this post two new compositional ideas came to mind.  I have much still to explore!

Leave a Reply

