Presence #22

 

Presence #22

The past few weeks have been quite intense so my painting production has dwindled. I started a new semester with all new students in both my public and private teaching settings and my head is still spinning from the wonderful opening night of my solo show.  I primed five new canvases this weekend in hopes of completing some new works.  I had one painting unfinished from the last days of 2010.  As the year came to a close I began incorporating handmade paper into the Presence paintings.  Presence #22 is the third in the series of handmade paper experimentation.  This painting is different from Presence #21 and Presence #20 because I laid the paper down before adding paint.  I wanted to see how the drips might react on a textured surface.

3 thoughts on “Presence #22

Leave a Reply

