Transient XII

 

Transient XII

 

It is about time for a new Transient painting! I was dissatisfied with the color scheme of the previous  painting in this series.  I felt I had played it too safe and, in doing so, ended up with just an “okay” result. So I adjusted the purple to create a  wine color. Instead of a safe background like the orange hues I had been using, I chose a peach color for the space around the large areas of mesh. The peach fades into a subtle light green. Finally, the deep maroon edges of the painting finish and unit composition.

I am happy to find my way back on track with the Transient series!  I hope to complete one or two more in the series before I hang my show at the end of this month!

3 thoughts on “Transient XII

Leave a Reply

