Reflection XXVII

 

Reflection XXVII

 

While the color scheme in Reflection XXVII is similar to the last painting Reflection XXVI, the impact of each painting is different. I wanted to print with a different material, so I went to my shelf of “all things saved that could be cool somehow-some day,” and pulled out a piece of corrugated cardboard. This specific piece of cardboard has ridges that are closer together than a usual cardboard. Because of this, I was able to print thinner and more delicate lines.

Also, I have a new Transient painting in the progress. I hope to complete at least 2-3 more of these paintings before my solo show in January. I aim to branch out of my usual color comfort zone.

 

Transient XI In-Progress

 

Leave a Reply

