Reflection XXII

 

Reflection XXII

Reflection XXII is an extension of my last small painting in the series, Reflection XX.  Working on Reflection XX, I realized the handmade paper could be more versatile than I had been allowing.  I cut the handmade paper into strips rather than using a full piece of the paper. I took this idea a step further in Reflection XXII by tearing the handmade paper rather than cutting it.  I also applied a layer of paint on top of the paper changing the color slightly.

 

2 thoughts on “Reflection XXII

  1. jessicaforrestal Post author

    Thank you so much! That means a lot coming from an experienced and talented artist like yourself. I hope you continue to enjoy my work–there is nothing I love doing more 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

