Presence II and Solo Show News

 

Presence #2

 

I have numerous compositional ideas for my Presence paintings which I hope to continue exploring this week.  Presence #2 follows a similar color palette as the last painting, but the space is organized differently.  I wanted to tighten the area in which my paint strips exist.  This painting feels more refined than the last because I have a better handle on the process it takes to complete these works.  I enjoy the raw quality of Presence #1, but I am happy with refining some technical aspects in Presence #2.

 

Solo Art Exhibition NEWS:

A few months ago I set a goal for myself: to find a venue and build my first solo art exhibition.  I am EXTREMELY excited to report that I will working with a gallery on Santa Fe Drive in Denver! I have met with the owners of Anthology Fine Art and we are all looking forward to my upcoming solo show!!  I will post more information as it becomes available.

2 thoughts on “Presence II and Solo Show News

Leave a Reply

