Reflection XXI

Reflection XXI

It is hard for me to fathom that I am completed my 21st painting in the Reflection Series. Aside from sleeping and eating, I spent most of yesterday and all of today completing this painting. I appreciate the subtlety that Reflection XXI offers. The work feels peaceful at first glance. Taking a closer look, however, one will find a burst of  energy in the recycled paint strip. The strip must be viewed in person to experience its full effect; it is one of the most beautiful and dynamic recycled paint strips I have discovered. I wish photographs could always capture those special details.  For background information on my recycled paint use, click on these postings Found and Found II.

Leave a Reply

