Impression XIV

Impression XIV

A long-awaited new post!!

With the first full week of classes over, I have my bearings at school.  All handouts, routines, and projects are  ready to go! I am sure I will be able to carve out my weekly evening painting time once again.

I further refined my process in Impression XIV.  I began experimenting with the composition of the Impression paintings in Impression XIII. I made some adjustments to my measurements as well the color scheme. Compared to Impression XIII, the most notable difference in Impression XIV is the reappearance of three rectangular shapes laid one inside the other. I found it difficult to work with these details on such a small scale. This painting is only 12×16 and I would like to expand and make my next painting in this series larger.

Leave a Reply

