Reflection XI

Reflection XI

I am posting this painting a day early because tomorrow is my first-year wedding anniversary.  I figure I am allowed to take that day off. 🙂

I further explored layering techniques in Reflection XI.  As the layers piled up, the painting reminded me of earth strata.  Upon completion of this painting, I realized that there are other materials in my studio to incorporate into these paintings.  Reflection XI served as a gateway to a whole new discovery in my next painting Reflection XII.  Be on the lookout for my next post on Sunday to see the progression!

Leave a Reply

