Reflection VIII

Reflection VIII

Upon completing my commissioned Reflection series, I decided to further experiment with the mixed media aspect in the work.  This painting is mixed media on a 12×24 wood panel.  I still used the torn recycled magazines to divide the space as in previous Reflection paintings.  I added pumice acrylic medium to the top half of the work prior to adding color which provides a texture similar to concrete.  Below the torn strips of paper I incorporated plastic mesh.  Right after I completed this work, another idea for a Reflection painting popped in my head; I hope to work on my new idea today.

Leave a Reply

