Reflection II

Reflection II

I am working on a series of paintings for a guest bedroom for the condo in Chicago as well.  The room is fairly small so I felt the paintings should be minimalistic.  I wanted to pair a modern city style through the use of straight lines and solid blocks of color with just a hint of an organic quality of the torn paper.  This painting is 9×12 mixed media on paper and was the test run to show my clients what I had in mind.  The final works will be 9×12 on wrapped canvas and will more closely fit the colors of the comforter in the room.  I plan on creating 5 paintings in this style that could be  mixed and matched and changed out to keep things looking fresh.  Currently my vision is that only 3 of paintings would be hung at a time, but that could change once I complete the project.

2 thoughts on “Reflection II

Leave a Reply

