Transient VII

Transient VII

Following with the theme of creating larger paintings, this is one of the largest paintings I have created since I was a college student!  Transient VII is 24×36 mixed media on wrapped canvas.  Having constantly moved from apartment to house to apartment in the past, I slowly sized down my work to fit my work space.  I now have a huge work space so I can more easily work with larger canvases.  When beginning a new series, creating work on a smaller scale helps me find an avenue I would like to explore.  I create several small works until I am comfortable enough to enlarge them.  Creating larger paintings has been intimidating and it is something with which I am less comfortable.  But, it has been extremely fun and I am proud of the results.  Here is a photograph of how it could look hanging in someone’s home:

Transient VII Side View

2 thoughts on “Transient VII

Leave a Reply

