Tansient III

Transient III

This is the third in the Transient series.  This painting is acrylic/mixed media on 15×20 paper.  This composition is different from the other two paintings.  I have created multiple mesh shapes instead of one large shape.  While I really like creating these works on paper, I have run into a small snag when displaying them.  It turns out that the art world recognizes 15×20 as a legitimate paper size, but the framing world apparently does not.  I could get them custom framed, but I would like to avoid that cost if possible.  So I am currently working out this issue.  Because of the paintings’ textures, I am not sure that I even want them framed.  I am going to look into mounting them on wood board, but any ideas or suggestions are welcome.

Leave a Reply

